Workspace file expiration allows Workspace Owners and Managers to automatically expire and delete files out of a workspace on a rolling schedule. Workspace Expiration is available on Teams, Business and Enterprise plans and is currently in beta. Contact your support@sendsafely.com to have Workspace Expiration enabled for your portal.
Managing Expiration
- Workspace Owners and Managers enable file expiration and set the number of days from Workspace Settings.
- The number of days allowed is limited by min and max values configured by administrators in the SendSafely Enterprise Console.
How It Works
- Only the files within a workspaces are subject to expiration. Folders are not expired. The Workspace itself does not expire.
- Files expire on a rolling basis, determined by the number of days since the "Added on" time stamp.
- Expired files are no longer visible or accessible in the Workspace. Files remain in Expired state for 30 days prior to being deleted.
- Expired files will be re-instated to the Workspace if they have not yet been deleted, and the Workspace expiration setting is extended beyond the age of the file.
- All versions of a file expire at the same time, based on the most recent update. This means you may have previous versions of files that are older than the expiration setting.
- Enabling, disabling or updating file expiration settings are logged in the Workspace Activity log, as well as every automatic file expiration.
Applying expiration to an existing Workspace
- When enabling expiration retroactively in an existing workspace, any file that is older than the expiration days will be immediately expired. Users receive a warning modal telling them the number of files in this situation.
Archiving / Restoring a Workspace
- File expiration and deletion is disabled on all archived Workspaces. (Archived workspaces are deleted entirely after 30 days)
- When restoring an archived workspace, you are alerted that expiration has been disabled, and are prompted to turn it back on.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.